Queen City Automotive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

question on what rad applies better for DD/AutoX car

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
lu!$
Rank 9
Rank 9
lu!$

Number of posts : 2118
Vehicle : EJ1
Registration date : 2008-08-08

question on what rad applies better for DD/AutoX car Empty
PostSubject: question on what rad applies better for DD/AutoX car   question on what rad applies better for DD/AutoX car Icon_minitimeMay 3rd 2009, 2:57 pm

I was thinking that now since the engine is coming and i realized the old rad wont quit fit the new engines hoses i need to get a new rad. however this car will be usually used as a DD and sometimes AutoX this year. Not sure if i would really have to get a full size one or just a bigger half size. Not sure how much i will be pushing the car as im not really experienced. Money is a bit of an issue. Please advise guys... those that do the Auto X what you think?
Back to top Go down
http://www.justanotherwesite.ca
Marshal
Rank 9
Rank 9
Marshal

Number of posts : 2780
Vehicle : Nothing nice
Registration date : 2008-02-29

PostSubject: Re: question on what rad applies better for DD/AutoX car   question on what rad applies better for DD/AutoX car Icon_minitimeMay 3rd 2009, 4:18 pm

You'll more than likely be good with a factory siezed rad. I highly doubt you will need a full-sized aluminum one.
Maybe spring for the bigger half-sized one. I can't imagine it costing alot of money
Back to top Go down
lu!$
Rank 9
Rank 9
lu!$

PostSubject: Re: question on what rad applies better for DD/AutoX car   question on what rad applies better for DD/AutoX car Icon_minitimeMay 3rd 2009, 4:21 pm

Marshal wrote:
You'll more than likely be good with a factory siezed rad. I highly doubt you will need a full-sized aluminum one.
Maybe spring for the bigger half-sized one. I can't imagine it costing alot of money